For Sale, By Owner

Standard
Blackberry Cottage, Living Room Entry

Blackberry Cottage, Living Room Entry

Blackberry Cottage, Kitchen Entry

Blackberry Cottage, Kitchen Entry

NOTE:  This Home was foreclosed upon due to the mortgage holder not paying the mortgage as promised. The bank now owns the property.  You may contact Nationstar at 888-480-2432 and speak with the REO department to try to work out a deal if you are interested.  Much work, love and prayers have gone into this property and I’d love to see it occupied again.  When I knew that I was going to lose the deed and right to the property, due to the failure to pay, I paid for the home winterized so that pipes didn’t freeze. New owners may contact the plumber, who was told to leave his contact info in the water closet if they have any questions or need help restarting the system, including the radiant floor heat system.  Please note that winters do get cold in that area, and proper care must be taken to ensure the pipes do not freeze.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Blackberry Cottage

Custom Built Home for a small family built on 5 acres of NE TN Mountain land – Perfect for Outdoor & Wildlife Lovers or A Family wanting AWAY from the bustle,  Excellent for “Prepping”, Awesome Permaculture potential, and Easy enough maintenance for a great getaway or holiday Home!

House includes:

Open living space

2 Bedroom

1 1/2 Bath, with Laundry in 1/2 Bath

Built to last with 2X6 Exterior Walls

Low Maintenance Metal Siding and Roof

Spring Water, with sediment and UV filter

Designer Interior Paint and Ceiling Fans

Tile Floors in Kitchen and Bathrooms

Carpet in Living Rooms & Bedrooms

just under 1000 sq feet

Heated with Radiant wall heaters & Gas Logs.  Is plumbed for Hot Water Radiant Heat.

Window A/C & Attic Fan for cooling

Carport and Matching Shed

3 Small streams on the property

Home is located ~ 10 miles from Roan Mountain, and ~ 10 miles from Hampton, TN, on the slopes Southeastern slopes of Ripshin Mountain.

 

About Beloved of YHWH

I am the “Head of Domestic Affairs” here on the mountain top. What that means is, I’m a stay-at home mom of 2 Boys, Small business owner, gardener, homemaker, blogger, planner, mediator, nurse, and so much more. My life took an unexpected and painful turn a couple of years ago, which is how I came to name my blog Shakam Boqer, but YHVH has been incredibly faithful to me, the boys and I are healing, and I am full of hope. I’m a follower of Yeshua, and my faith is an integral part of my life. Part of how He created me to reflect Him is to be a teller of the Story. I share my story, not as an exhibitionist, not for the attention it might receive, not for accolades or recognition, but, for His Glory – so that others, as they read, as they see how YHVH has led and loved me over the course of time, can be edified, lifted up, encouraged to Look to HIM, to Trust Him, to pursue Holy Wholeness with every fiber of their beings. Within this blog, I want community and conversation and interaction. I want to offer hope, and joy, and also thought provoking bits that make one look deeper into the heart of Elohim. This is my place to share my thoughts, wrestlings and just daily life. Please, please feel free to comment, discuss and even dissect & respectfully disagree. Be sure you check out Welcome & Disclaimers to get a general idea of the Blog, and what I am about: http://wp.me/p1Tc3u-1 Feel free to contact me directly at: abigailmistyd at gmail dot com. Some blogs are password protected as I don't want pictures of my children pulled from my blog in a "image search" and posted elsewhere on the web. If I know you in person, or we have interacted online, and you'd like to read them, shoot me a note, tell me how I know you, and ask for the password. :)

Leave a Reply

